Today’s Tip: Plan Ahead!

English: Arthur Fry, inventor of the Post-it N...
Image via Wikipedia

Okay, so I don’t have anything brilliant to say, except that I’m anything BUT brilliant sometimes.  All this planning, coordinating, researching, etc. indicates that I ought to be organized.  Well, let me clue you in on something–I’m not!  I prepared the plans for the strength & cardio workouts, am finishing up the plans for the flexibility plan, and nutrition plan, and went for my first walk for Day 1 of the plan.  And then, I did the strength training.  Right?  No.  I didn’t.  Want to know why?  Because I didn’t plan ahead!  I prepared everything BUT the space in which I am to DO the strength training!  So, I’ll start a day late on that…but at least I’ll survive.

Ever make silly mistakes like this in your own life, be it for fitness or anything else?  Tell me about it!

Leave a Reply

