Accomplishments Journal: January 17

English: Macro photograph of a pile of sugar (...
Image via Wikipedia (sugar crystals)

Made a B+ grade on my nutrition today! 🙂  Got a 3 mile walk in, at a 4-mile-an-hour pace.  Did my stretching in the morning, but forgot before & after my work-out.  Thankfully with walking, that’s less likely to cause problems than with running, circuit training, strength training or biking!  Have to make sure I do those for every workout though!  Already drank 8 glasses of water, and it’s only 8:30pm!  Tried to do strength training, but realized that I hadn’t organized my workout enough to be effective.  Will lay that out tonight or tomorrow sometime.

It’s time to shrink the sugar intake in my tea down.  Have been doing 1 tsp. per cup, need to knock it down to 3/4 tsp. now.  Eventually I’ll be down to 1/4, which will cut down on added sugar immensely, but still allow me to enjoy the flavors of tea brought out by sugar.  And, yes, I hear all you artificial or natural sweetener fans yelling that I need to skip sugar all together and switch to your stuff…but I am allergic to artificial sweeteners and Splenda (not to mention am not interested in the health issues that go with them!), and hate the taste of most other natural sweeteners (Stevia has a bitter aftertaste, no matter what some people say! ;)).

Today’s best accomplishment: created a good music mix for my walking workouts.  Will make the distance walks much easier, when they come shortly (building to 10 miles per day, 3x per week).

What are your accomplishments today?  Any tips to help others out?

Leave a Reply

