Accomplishment Journal: January 18

 

An asthma inhaler, used as a bronchodilator to...
Image via Wikipedia

 

I like the concept of what “readytochangenow” does, with an action step each day towards her goal of climbing to Machu Picchu in Peru.  She’s cutting things like smoking, adding things like walking, changing her dietary habits, etc.  And while I don’t know that I will have such an action step each day for myself, I like the concept and will try to make some changes each week, if not each day.

So, today, my action step is committing to keeping this accomplishments journal each day, as well as entering all my intake on my Calorie Count log (at least when physically possible)–whether I like my entries or not.  Once I start the Walkabout in April, this will be severely limited, but in the meantime, I can do it. 🙂

Today’s Accomplishment Journal Entry:

Dropped the sugar intake, as intended…down to .75 tsp now for my tea! 🙂  I attempted to circuit train for 20 minutes (I was limited because of needing to be at church for praise team at 5:30), but had an asthma attack because the humidity was so high!  So, managed 15 minutes.  Better than nothing, for sure! 🙂  Went a bit overboard with the trail mix tonight, but it tasted good…and was nice to have a “cheat.”  Yum.  Drank 11+ glasses of water, as well.  All-in-all, a good day.

What will you do to make the changes needed in your life, starting today?

Leave a Reply

