Writers Unite With Activity for NaNoWriMo!

Ever dreamed of writing a novel?  Well, today’s the day to start!  National Novel Writing Month, or NaNoWriMo, begins today, and goes through November 30 at 11:59pm.  The goal?  Write 50,000 words on a new novel (any fiction, but must not be a project you’ve done any writing on before the start date–outlining and research and such are acceptable as prior planning, though).

This will be my third year participating.  I won last year (meaning I completed 50,000 words+), and I intend to win again this year.  But, I know that writing requires too many hours of sitting on one’s tushie…so I’ve committed to staying active this year, via my Tribesports virrual fitness partners keeping me accountable, as well as tin some writing/fitness challenges on there!

The two main challenges I’m participating in regards to this are:

  1. Doing 10 reps of any exercise every 2,000 words written
  2. Doing 20 minutes of activity (includes those reps) for every 2,000 words written.  Walking, biking, running, cleaning house…doesn’t matter, as long as I break a sweat.

My reps will include:

  • pushups
  • squats
  • jumping jacks
  • bicep curls
  • planks
  • bridges
  • bridge lifts
  • tricep kickbacks
  • deadlifts
  • weighted side dips
  • lunges
  • situps (though not a lot of these, as these are some of the least effective exercises out there)
  • mountain climbers
  • toe touches
  • chair dips
  • skull crushers
  • chest presses
  • and probably others…

What about you?  Interested in joining in NaNoWriMo this year?  And willing to commit to staying active?  Tell me your plans!

P.S. My user name on NaNoWriMo is Godssong.  Feel free to add me as a friend on there!  Look forward to seeing your writing progress!

4 thoughts on “Writers Unite With Activity for NaNoWriMo!

Leave a Reply

