Action Step #7–Take Better Care of my Skin, Hair and Nails

Okay, so I’m a tomboy and have never cared that much for how I look and the health of my skin, hair and nails.  But I’m 31 now, and beginning to realize that I should have been taking better care of my skin, hair and nails all along…but since I haven’t the next action step this year is to do just that!  But, my focus is doing things naturally as much as possible.  So here are the ways I am implementing this action step in my life:

Homemade Face Mask For Oily Skin
Homemade Face Mask For Oily Skin (Photo credit: UrbaneWomenMag)
  1. Research natural remedies and care for skin, hair and nails
  2. Purchase the necessary supplies for making these home creams, masks, etc.
  3. Use tips from my friend, Celina, who is a real home remedy for skin care/hair care buff
  4. Use these masks, creams, solutions, etc. as often as I need to (will vary depending on treatment!)
  5. Specifically target my problem areas (adult acne [mild as it may be], bad cuticles, frizzy hair, not moisturizing enough)
  6. Gradually eliminate the unnatural products I use as much as possible (ex. I currently use acne treatment face wash since the adult acne hit me in the last eight months or so, and replace this with the honey/olive oil concoction Celina suggested, assuming it works)
  7. Keep my hair trimmed while I grow it out again
  8. Keep my nails trimmed on both hands (not just the left–I’m an electric guitarist, not classical!)
  9. Post these tips and tricks as I test them out so others can use them, too!
Leave a Reply

