Action Step 21 for 2013–Make Myself Stick to the Food Diary

Food for sale in the Viktualienmarkt, Munich, ...
(Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

All right.  So I have one of those funky bodies that won’t let me have a day off.  Some people can eat junk for a while and it be okay, or they can skip a workout or two, and they don’t backtrack on their training.  I, however, am not one of those.  If I take more than one day off anything health-wise, my body rebels and puts on weight again.  Yay.

So, I’m committing to keep the food diary all the time again, not just sometimes.  Obviously, I’ll have some restrictions, but, here goes…

  1. Log in, daily, to my online food diary
  2. Enter my weight for the day (on weigh-in days)
  3. Take 2-5 minutes to evaluate the day before and enter notes into the diary
  4. Track food and beverages (even water) daily
  5. At the end of the week, evaluate my nutrients for the week and attempt to make corrections for the following week
  6. Notice patterns in foods that don’t help, are neutral or help
  7. Check in with workout buddy once weekly about dietary and fat-loss goals from the week
Leave a Reply

