Action Step #23 for 2013–Get Back into Journaling

Notes in a Moleskine notebook
Notes in a Moleskine notebook (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Anyone who has followed this blog can probably tell that I fluctuate between doing well with keeping track of things and totally losing awareness of everything.  I tend to have so many projects going on all at once that I cannot keep things in perspective after a while.  And lately I have not kept track, basically, of how my fitness is going.  I mean, I track my miles and times, but that’s kind of been it.  So, it’s time to get back into keeping a fitness/accomplishments journal daily.  The journal itself helps me stay aware of my health habits and fitness progress.  The accomplishments journal aspect, much like my prayer journal, is useful for being aware of emotional and physical changes that take place that times/distances/reps won’t tell.  These should function as motivation and encouragement.  We’ll see!

  1. Decide what format to keep the fitness/accomplishments journal (online, excel spreadsheet, or what?)
  2. Decide what info I should track daily
  3. Begin the journal today!
2 thoughts on “Action Step #23 for 2013–Get Back into Journaling

  1. I feel that journaling or even writing down what you want is the best way to make things happen. If you write down everyday your goals, you will really believe in them and make it happen. That’s what I have been doing so far and it has paid off for for me. Best of luck with everything 🙂

Leave a Reply

