Action Step #33–Reach “the other side of the country” by March 1

TrailMapProgressImage

For a couple of years now, I have worked on the TransAmerica trail, virtually (I’m the black dot, barely in Idaho).  I would love to say I could complete by the end of the year, but realistically, it’s going to take at least a couple more months beyond that.  So, I’m aiming for a March 1 completion date.  Walking, biking, hiking, running all count towards the distance.  I’ve only got 774.5 miles to go to finish the 4063 mile distance.  And here’s how I’m going to do it:

  1. Log all training sessions on exercise.lbl.gov/ (and tribesports.com) every workout
  2. Set weekly goals for walking, riding, running, hiking distances to finish by that date, with a large cushion, since moving, my birthday, holidays and a new job are on the horizon for me before that date
  3. Get up early enough to get in some miles first thing each day
  4. Encourage Mom to join me for a walk every day
  5. Log both walking and running on some days
  6. Join a running club in the new city

 

Leave a Reply

