Action Steps #37 & #38—Mix Up the Running Play List, Find Great Meetups

English: Accessing the Import Playlist functio...
(Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

 

 

I know that when I run, I’ve got to have great, upbeat music to keep me going.  But I’ve had the same play list for a while now.  I also happen to love music, love trying out new artists, etc.  So, it’s time to combine those things and test out some new artists/bands while plugging in a new playlist for running.  I’ll ask a few friends for ideas, and go have some fun with that.

 

Image representing Meetup as depicted in Crunc...
Image by None via CrunchBase

 

#38

 

I’m about to move out of the city in which I grew up, so it’s time to start looking for some great meetup groups before I go, that way I have some built-in social opportunities upon arrival.  So, I’m going to look for these kinds of meetups:

 

  • Running
  • Hiking
  • Camping
  • Kayaking
  • Outdoors in general
  • Ultimate
  • Soccer
  • Fitness
  • Christian singles
  • Just singles in general
  • Movie watching
  • Music lovers
  • Film makers
  • Songwriters
  • Thespians
  • Writers
  • Game nights

 

That should get me through some social doors immediately.

 

Leave a Reply

