Action Step #41–Read and Play More

My Book Shelves - Fiction
(Photo credit: herzogbr)

I’ve kind of gotten in a rut.  NaNoWriMo has helped, in some ways, but hurt in other ways.  I’m stuck indoors most of the time right now (finishing work online, writing novels, etc.), and at night, I’ve been watching T.V. or movies instead of reading or playing guitar…and it’s time for that to change.  Watching T.V. or movies sometimes is fine, but my creative juices just aren’t flowing much, and I think my brain’s losing cells…  Time to take action!

  • Read the last two books I wanted to read before donating them to Christtown Ministries
  • Charge up my Nook and set it on my bedside table for reading at night instead of T.V. watching
  • Do some reading on music again to get the juices flowing for musical ideas
  • Pull out the guitar whenever I can get a chance…but MAKE myself do it, instead of just say I will
Leave a Reply

