Action Step #42–Climb Some Rocks!

Rock climbing on the wall of Voiron, Auvergne ...
Rock climbing on the wall of Voiron, Auvergne Rhône-Alpes championship (Isère, France). (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

 

 

As I prepare for the big move, I’ve been joining tons of meetup.com groups, one of which is a rock climbing group, which meets regularly.  I keep getting notifications that they’re meeting basically every week, so, yep…that’s one of my first steps in Chicago.  Go climbing!

 

  • Attend group climbs
  • Join a rock climbing gym on my own
  • Research best strength training exercises for rock climbers and implement a plan as my cross-training with running/bicycling
  • As time progresses, get some climbing gear
  • Go on some rock climbing trips as they come up and work with my schedule

 

One thought on “Action Step #42–Climb Some Rocks!

Leave a Reply

