Action Step #44–Keep More Active While Editing My Novels For Publication

Sport Centre - Fitness
Sport Centre – Fitness (Photo credit: Learn English at DCU)

 

 

 

Well, it is that time of year again, despite the move and other major life changes…it’s time to publish my next novel.  Which means, like zero activity time, unless I force myself into it.  And I cannot really run after eating much…so that means getting up earlier.  Nuts.

 

Before I move, I need to keep active.  After I move, I need to keep active.  So that means two workout plans.  I’m already working on the plan for Chicago, but I haven’t touched the present plan…urk.

 

So, I’m going to treat it like NaNoWriMo (even if I have already finished for this year).  For every 1,000 words, I have to do ten minutes of activity.  A bit more challenging with editing, as I’m not writing…so, perhaps, instead, I’ll say for every 5 pages edited, I owe ten minutes of activity.  Yes.  That could do it.  And not just “owe” it, but give it immediately.  Edit five pages.  Get up and get moving.  Come back.  Edit five pages.  Get up and get moving.  Repeat until done.  Yes.  That should also help my concentration as I edit, as well.  Let’s hope, anyway! 😉

 

One thought on “Action Step #44–Keep More Active While Editing My Novels For Publication

Leave a Reply

