Action Step #47–Take Better Notice of my Nutrient In-Take

food sources of magnesium: bran muffins, pumpk...
food sources of magnesium: bran muffins, pumpkin seeds, barley, buckwheat flour, low-fat vanilla yogurt, trail mix, halibut steaks, garbanzo beans, lima beans, soybeans, and spinach (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I have a good friend who’s struggling with many health issues.  And as I’ve been trying to think of things I know that might help him, it occurs to me that one of the things I suggested to him would be a good thing for me to do: take better notice of my own nutrient in-take.  I have a pretty basic dietary plan.  Veggies, meat, dairy, legumes, fruit, dark chocolate and tea for antioxidants (well, the dark chocolate is, anyway…I drink tea because I love it. ;)).  But I’m not paying as close attention to the other mandatory nutrients I need.  And I’ve been dragging lately.  So…time to deal with that.

  • Look into nutrients to help with energy
  • Look into nutrients that help fight dizziness/imbalance
  • Look into nutrients needed for strength building
  • Include these nutrients naturally into my diet, instead of via vitamin capsules (far less effective than through food!)
Leave a Reply

