Action Step #49–Restrict Desserts (Especially During Holidays!)

Strawberry ice cream dessert
Strawberry ice cream dessert (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

This is a pretty basic, but not necessarily super easy action step to take.  Normally, I’m not much of a sweets person, but when I’m stressed, I tend to find ice cream comforting.  So, it’s time to put some limitations.

  1. Must consume 2/3 of daily water in-take before I’m allowed a dessert
  2. Eat dessert first (I know, it’s backwards from what Mom always said, but if I’m going to eat it, it causes me to eat less sweets and unnecessary crap if I eat it first, since I will feel dissatisfied after the meal if sweets come last)
  3. Limit myself to 1 small dessert per holiday event
  4. After New Year’s, limit myself to one dessert per week
  5. After New Year’s, limit myself to one dessert per special event
  6. If I’ve already had dessert before a special event, eat fruit as my dessert at the event
  7. If I know a yummy dessert is coming my way soon, eat fruit instead of dessert before that event!
Leave a Reply

