Weekly Challenge #3–Get Outside Every Day

Loyola Park on my walk yesterday
Loyola Park on my walk yesterday

Okay, so in Florida, this wouldn’t be much of a challenge.  After all, the coldest it gets there, pretty much, is the teens 3-6 days a year.  But here, in Chicago?  It’s that cold or colder for, well, a lot more days of the year.

So this week’s challenge is to get outside for at least 10 minutes every day, snow or shine, warmish or cold weather.

Thus far, I’ve done it.  Sunday I walked 4 miles round trip to church.  Monday I walked a mile to/from a Starbucks near my latest audition location.  Tuesday I walked around doing some errands.  And yesterday, I did some errands on foot, as well as walking a few miles around the neighborhood exploring, as well as walking along the lakefront (in Loyola Park) for a while.  Today, I’m headed into Little Italy to visit friends.  That’ll get me out there, too.  So far, so good.

The sky over Lake Michigan in Berger Park
The sky over Lake Michigan in Berger Park (right near my new home)
Leave a Reply

