Weekly Challenge #6–Reps Per Song Today

Image courtesy of artemisphoto / FreeDigitalPhotos.net
Image courtesy of artemisphoto / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

I have been sick all week.  I have been whiney all week.  I haven’t gotten outside all week.  I have felt yucky all week.  I have had no energy all week.  I’ve been lying down or sitting on my butt all week.

It’s time to get up.

I still don’t feel 100%, and probably can’t make it outside for more than a loop around the block with my mother and to take out the trash, but I need to do something.  So, this week’s challenge is to get out my dumbbells & fitness bands today, and do some light equipment and body-weight reps per song.  I’ll put on a playlist with multiple artists in it, and then every time I hear a given artist’s song, I have to do 5 specific reps.  Let’s say cluster of artist’s.  I’m too out of it to get too creative.

Here’s the line-up:

A-D=squats
E-H=skull crushers
I-L=leg raises
M-P=weighted side-dips
Q-T=chair-dips
U-X=pushups
Y-Z=lunges

I’ll keep a tally, and every hour, I do that many reps from the playlist.

And don’t worry–I’ll make sure the list has artists from all the letters I can find. 😉

Leave a Reply

