Goal Week #1 (of 39)–Compile Resources

With only 3 days left in the week, the goal has to be small.  And like all goals, it must be measurable, attainable, and beneficial in some way.  So I’ve chosen to compile resources for the coming weeks and months of this year.

I’m looking for motivational tips, goal-setting helps, exercise program ideas, training goals, healthy ingredient ideas to expand my eating experiences (I still do my own inventing of recipes, so…probably wouldn’t actually use recipes provided), and ways to implement plans, one week at a time.  I’m also looking for great and useful apps for my phone and online communities.

Measurable: compile 7 resources by Saturday night (including at least 1 app, 1 online community and 1 hard copy resource).

Attainable: this should really only take me a couple of hours’ time.  I have at least Saturday afternoon off, as well as Friday night, and an hour or so throughout the day today.

Beneficial: resources to help me set long-term, short-term and mid-term goals, as well as give ideas for how to achieve these goals.

Where: I’ll obviously do some research online.  But I also have several books and some Shape magazines to thumb through and compile a list of articles, chapters, tips, etc. from, as well as my textbooks from my personal training course.

Bonus: List titles/authors of resources, links, chapter numbers, etc. on blog on Saturday before midnight strikes into Sunday.

healthyresources

Leave a Reply

